Cowboy Coffee Roast

Have I mentioned how much I love pot roast? I LOVE POT ROAST! I don’t think I could ever get enough.  It’s just so easy.  It’s pretty hard to mess up.  It makes your house smell so good.  And tis probably the most satisfying thing you could put in your mouth ever.  For real.

I am always searching for new flavor combos for a pot roast.  The possibilities really are endless.  But sometimes we just need a little inspiration.  So I was scrolling through the “beef” category on my Caveman Feast app, and nearly dropped the phone when I read “Coffee Roast.”  I have scanned those recipes so many times, how had I missed that?!  Of course I had to try it right away!  I slightly adapted this one…I added butter, hehe.  Cause I have my grandma’s Oklahoma blood in my veins.  And my husband regularly drinks coffee with butter blended in.  Sounds weird, I know.  But its creamy and delicious.  So I wanted to add that creamy delicousness!

My only regret is that I didn’t have better coffee!  It was delicious, as expected.  Tender  I used my mother in law’s morning coffee…she takes it a little weak, and I’m pretty sure it’s instant.  So I KNOW that if I still had some Peet’s left, or some of my husband’s potent, organic “Bulletproof” coffee, it would have been mind blowing!!  I can’t wait to try it again with said, high-quality coffee.  But at the end of the day, it was still a wonderful, mouth watering pot roast so I have to share!

 

So, here’s what you need:

  • 2-3lbs Roast
  • 2 Cups Strong, Fresh Brewed Coffee
  • 4 Tbsp Grassfed Butter
  • 5 Cloves Garlic
  • 10 oz Mushroom, Sliced
  • 1 Onion, Sliced
  • Salt, Pepper, and Mrs. Dash

 

And here’s how you do it:

  1. Brew your coffee!  Whisk butter into coffee until melted, combined, and frothy.
  2. Make slits deep into your roast for your garlic cloves.  Shove them far into the meat.  Season to taste with salt, pepper, and Mrs. Dash.
  3. Place roast and veggies in your crock pot and dump in the coffee/butter mixture.
  4. Cook on low for 8-10 hours.

 

 

Peectures:

Photo (5)

Prep!

Photo (8)

Brew your coffee and whisk in the butter.

Photo (6)

Cut slits into the roast, and shove in the garlic.  Season with salt, pepper, and Mrs. Dash.

Photo (9)

Put it all in a crock pot, cover, and cook for 8-10 hours on low. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Cowboy Coffee Roast

  1. I just like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at again here regularly.
    I am fairly sure I will be informed many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

