Clean Out The Crisper Two-In-One: Episode 2; Chicken Veggie Soup

Yeaaaah!  If you don’t know what that title is talking about, go look at the post I shared earlier this week!  Nutshell version: using the veggies that are going bad in your fridge; one prep, two meals, many days of eating healthy!!  BAM!  So with one bowl of veggies, I already showed you how to make some basic easy stir fry!  Now I will show you how to use the rest of your veggies and some left over chicken to make soup!!  Woot woot!!

As I mentioned earlier this week, this will not be a precise, “use this” recipe.  Because the veggies I have in my fridge are not going to be the veggies you have in your fridge.  Instead of communicating a recipe right now, I am trying to more enlighten you on an idea.  You don’t have to lose those veggies!  And you can still eat healthy if you are about to face a busy week!

So here is recipe number two!  Chicken Veggie Soup!!

 

Here’s what I had (you can use whatever you have!): Note: veggies were split between this recipe and my Chicken Stir Fry!

  • 2 Lg Chicken Thighs
  • 1/2 lb Brussels Sprouts
  • 1 Yellow Bell Pepper
  • 1 Red Bell Pepper
  • 2 Small Onions
  • 1/4 Red Cabbage
  • 3 Handfuls Carrots
  • 3 Cloves Garlic

 

20140509-210412.jpg

Leave a Reply

