Chefs of Honor: Beefy Boys Cooking Co.

Disclaimer: This may be the awesomest food post ever.

First off, I just have to say, I love my brothers, the ones by blood, and the “adopted” ones that are just always at my parents’ house that I see just as much as I do my “real” brothers.  They all make me smile, and root me on like no one else can.

I have evidence of that last statement, too!  Earlier this week, I got a text message from my “big-little brother” Jesse.  Some of you may remember his unforgettable appearance in my tribute to my Grandma, Chocolate Gravy and Biscuits.  Here it is (the text message that is):

photo (2)

This already had me beaming.  An out of the blue text message from a brother always does.  But an out of the blue text message from a brother about my blog…and wanting to be on my blog (even if it is slightly a joke…look at the title haha!) had me absolutely thrilled.  Plus, the pictures made it look pretty tasty to me too!!  See?

IMG_3518

Yummy!!  They even thought to garnish it!

IMG_8543

Haha.

So, intrigued, I asked for a recipe.  And this is what I got:

As if that wasn’t awesome enough, before I had a chance to respond through my fits of laughter, I got another one, featuring my brother-from-another-mother Christian to give me the last few tips I need to make (and eat) these Beefy Canoe Wagon Sliders.

Well.  I’m convinced, how about you?  Haha.  I would eat Beefy Canoe Wagon Sliders any day!!

Jesse later informed me that all you need for the marinade is this:

  • Olive Oil
  • Bragg’s Amino Acids (Or Soy Sauce)
  • Pepper
  • Half of a Lemon Juice

Sounds easy, delicious, and healthy!!  Let me know if you try it!!

Leave a Reply

