Marinated Garlic Herb Chicken Breast

You may have noticed that in my salads and other vegetables I make…I have a sort of “vinaigrette” that I just LOVE to use.  It may not be exactly the same every time, but it is often similar.  Because I just love it so much.  Anyways.  Up till this point I had only tried it on veggies.

Well.

I tried something different, and I am so glad that I did.  It’s not often that I make a entree entirely original without getting inspiration from an existing recipe.  But it was a weeknight, I was at the end of the grocery supplies…and I didn’t want to take a ton of time prepping for dinner because I wanted to go on a walk at my favorite nature trail.  I whisked this marinade up in minutes and was on my way, and only had to toss it in the oven when I returned a few hours later.

A version of my favorite vinaigrette as a chicken marinade!  Yeahhhhh!

So, here’s what you need:

  • 3 lbs Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • 1/4 Cup Olive Oil
  • 1 Tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 1 tsp hot sauce (I used Franks, but prefer Sriracha)
  • 1/2 tsp Sea Salt
  • 5 Cloves Garlic, Minced
  • 1/2 Tbsp dried Rosemary
  • 4 Sprigs Thyme, leaves stripped and minced

And here’s how you do it:

  1. Get your chicken marinating anywhere from 2 hours to all night.  I tend to believe that the longer the better 🙂
  2. Whisk together everything but the chicken.  Dump it over the chicken in a large bowl or Ziploc baggie and let sit for however long you have.
  3. About 40 minutes before you want to eat, preheat your oven to 350 degrees.  Cook chicken for 30-40 minutes, until juices run clear 🙂
  4. Enjoy this super simple weeknight recipe that will make everyone super happy!!!

Whisk together the marinade and dump it over the chicken and let marinate, preferably over night, but even a couple of hours will infuse some good flavor.

Garlic Herb Chicken 1

40 minutes prior to eating, preheat your oven to 350 degrees.  Cook chicken until juices run clear 30-40 minutes. 🙂

Garlic and Herb Chicken 2Sooooo good.  And probably the easiest chicken you will ever make 🙂

5 thoughts on “Marinated Garlic Herb Chicken Breast

  1. That looks like a delicious and moist chicken! All things I have in the pantry too for the marinade 🙂 will definitely be giving this a try.

Leave a Reply

