Quick Note…a Tasty Taco Seasoning Recipe

I am just giving all my faithful followers a quick little post, because I have to run out the door and get groceries before our youth group summer kick off barbecue! That is…if I can stand up. This warm blanket, cuddley puppy, and the fact that I ran 5 miles this morning are not helping. Ha!!

So, if you have read my posts for long, you will know that I despise the fact that there is so much hidden crap in so many innocent looking foods. One of which is the taco seasoning packets. I haven’t done the research to figure out what is actually in there…partly just because I don’t wanna know…but I’m sure it’s not good.

However. Pretty easy fix. Turns out you can get a close flavor more customized to your likes…and from stuff you should have right in your cabinets!!! I thought I would share with you the recipe that I have been using the past month or so. Good old allrecipes.com to the rescue!!

So, without further ado…here ya go! Click here to see my discovery!! Much better than the packets, and you can play with it to make it what you like. I haven’t gone as far as to make my own garlic powder and spices yet…but I believe this is a step in the right direction 🙂 Enjoy!

Taco Seasoning

2 thoughts on “Quick Note…a Tasty Taco Seasoning Recipe

Leave a Reply

