Raspberry Peach Hunger Suppressing Smoothie

This is for y’all that got excited about my Green Apple Smoothie post!!  Apparently smoothies are all the rage!!!  I guess it makes sense in the “health” circle…cause since my decision to turn around my eating habits (I type this as I shove a handful of Cheez-Its into my mouth.  I’m not perfect, okay?  I’m sick.  I gave in 😦 ) I have had smoothies almost daily.  They fill up my tummy, fight my cravings, and are so delish!  This one was pretty good, so I figured I must share!  Yummy.  It is a base that you can feel free to play with…smoothies are one of those foods that you can use as a canvas!  Be inspired and go create your own 🙂

Raspberry Peach Hunger Supressing Smoothie

 

So, here’s what you need:

  • 1-2 ripe peaches, seeded and sliced
  • 1 handful raspberries
  • 1 handful ice (I can’t stand lukewarm smoothies!)
  • 4 oz plain Greek yogurt
  • Unsweetened Coconut Milk, start with 1/2 C and keep going till you get desired consistency
  • 1 Scoop Creamy Vanilla Perfect Meal powder*
  • 1 Tbsp honey or agave, optional

For other fun options, you can add:

  • A glug of vanilla
  • A sprinkle of cinnamon
  • A Tbsp of Almond Butter

 

*Did you miss my notes about Perfect Meal Powder from my Green Apple Smoothie?  In a nutshell, it is a product from the author of The Maker’s Diet, Dr. Jordan Rubin.  It is a protein packed powder that you can use as a healthy snack (unlike most protein powders, it has none of the crap ingredients that strip away the nutritional value) or even a meal replacement.  With smoothies, it adds a nice creamy texture.  And my favorite, it expands in your tummy and makes you feel SO full!  It can be found at most health food stores, but if you go that route you are going to be paying almost $50 for a big jug.  We purchase ours at this website, where we can get it for almost half price!  Also, if you leave me some love in a comment and give me an email, we can send you an invite, which in turn will get both of us a small discount!  Yeah baby!

 

Here’s how you do it!

  1. Do I even need to put directions here?  I feel like it would be insulting your intelligence 😉  Toss in blender.  Blend.  Enjoy 🙂  

 

Good bye tummy grumblies!!!

Raspberry Peach Hunger Supressing Smoothie 2

Leave a Reply

