For When I Want a Donut

This is going to be a quick little post…to help you get through the days when you get to work and they have a whole box of Dunkin Donuts available for the taking.  Sigh.  Oh…am I the only one that that happened to?  Haha.  I just wanted to give you an idea for a little treat that is sweet, satisfying, and will not taste fake and make you feel like crap.  If you have been eating healthy for a stretch of time, and then had a donut…you will know exactly what I mean 😉

So, here’s what you need:

  • Spelt bread, or something similar
  • 1/2 a banana
  • Almond butter
  • Honey, preferably organic and raw.  But either way it’s going to be better than a donut.

Here’s how you do it:

  1. You are probably guessing where this is going.  Pretty self explanatory.  Toast the bread.  Spread the almond butter, slice the bananas on top.  Drizzle with honey.  Enjoy the sweet taste, the hearty feel, and the fact that you aren’t poisoning yourself!  Yay!

It may not look like much, but it is exactly what I needed to get me through the temptation…and honestly I didn’t feel like I was missing out!!  You should try ittttttt!

When I want a donut 2

Leave a Reply

