Green Apple Smoothie (No Crap Included!)

     This…was pretty tasty. It was born of desperation. Aren’t most wonderful things? 🙂 I was at work…and was out of frozen fruit. Woe is me! See here’s my issue…lately, I have been eating 2-3 breakfasts a day!! Don’t judge me!! It’s super weird because I used to hate breakfast with all my being. It made me feel sick. But since trying to eat better…it doesn’t make me feel sick any more. In fact, I wake up STOKED to scramble my eggs and blend my smoothie!! Or make my frittata. Or omelet. Or my Greek yogurt and fruit. But most often, for simplicity’s sake, it is scrambled eggs and a smoothie. So this morning, I had eggs…no fruit. Even though I eat 3 whole eggs…it just doesn’t leave me satisfied and I knew I would crave more food until I slipped up and ate something full of processed crap, unless I could find a way to satisfy my maniac of a metabolism.

     Then I turned around and saw a huge bowl of green apples. I thought to myself “nooo, those won’t work in smoothies! That would be weird.” And yet, as I walked away…a thought stopped me. What is one of my favorite martinis? Green apple. Favorite candy flavor? Green apple. Why couldn’t I make a green apple smoothie? Why the heck not? So I turned back around, and began to experiment. I was so excited about getting it just right that I drank one for breakfast and lunch. Hehehee. Care to see this adventure I embarked on? Please, proceed…

 Green Apple Smoothie 3

So, here’s what you need:

  • 3 small green apples (mine were really small)

  • 1 Tbsp honey

  • ½ C coconut milk

  • ¼ tsp cinnamon

  • 1 small glug of vanilla (I love vanilla, but it can be overpowering in stuff like this. So be careful!)

  • ½ C ice cubes (just a handful!)

  • 1 Scoop Vanilla Perfect Meal Powder

Note: Perfect Meal Powder is a product from the man that created “The Maker’s Diet” that we try to follow. He has a health food brand called “Tree of Life.” It is similar to a protein powder…seeing as it has 19 grams of protein in one serving. However, unlike most of the other powders, it doesn’t have a bunch of unnatural weird stuff in it. Another nice thing is that it expands in your tummy and makes you feel nice and full. It’s perfect to hold you off between meals!! You can find it at most health food stores. But honestly…that is the expensive way to do it. We got it about half price or less here on this link. (Sidenote…if you want a small discount, you can comment to let me know, give me your email…and if I send you an invite, we’ll both get a discount!) It’s a great product that you should check out if you are looking in to a losing weight or healthy snack/breakfast ideas!! Now!! On to how you do it!

How it’s done:

  1. Rinse your apples. Core and slice into small pieces.

  2. Combine everything in your blender.

  3. Blend.


WOW!!! That was difficult! 😉 Now taste and adjust to your taste and consistency preferences! I hope you enjoy!!!    

Slice into small pieces.

Green Apple Smoothie 1

Plop everything into your blender…this was me halfway through 😉

Green Apple Smoothie 2

Blend blend blend until it is the texture you desire 🙂  And sip.  And slurp.  And gulp.  Ahhhhh!

Green Apple Smoothie 3

2 thoughts on “Green Apple Smoothie (No Crap Included!)

  1. This looks so wonderfully delicious. It is 220am and you have me feeling hungry 🙂 I will certainly give this recipe a try. Thank you for sharing and I look forward to learning from you in the future 🙂 I recently started a food blog too and hopefully will have it as informative as yours 🙂 Natasha

Leave a Reply

