Fall Apart Butter Roast

This.  Was.  So.  Wonderful.  Like, really.  It was the most satisfied we were with a meal in a long time.  We love a lot of them.  But we REALLY loved this one.  Probably cause it just felt so good to bite into a huge slab of meat.  Hallelujah pot roast!!!!  It was so tender and flavorful….aahhh my tummy is growling.  I haven’t had dinner yet!  This is torture to remember, it was so good haha!  Please try it out!!

Note:  I used a crock pot, but it can also be cooked low and slow in the oven!

Here’s what you need:

  • Chuck Roast, about 3 lbs (this recipe should work with just about whatever size of roast will feed your family)
  • 1 C butter, melted
  • 1 C Worcestershire Sauce (Check your label!! I was so sad to find out that mine had corn syrup in it 😦  But I know there are some without it!)
  • 1 Small Onion, sliced
  • 2 Tbsp Garlic, minced (I think more is better with garlic…but know that not everyone agrees 😉 So garlic it up to your tastes)
  • Sea Salt & Pepper

And here’s how you do it!!!  Are you ready?!  It’s reallllly difficult:  (That’s sarcasm, in case you haven’t figured me out yet 😉 )

  1. Generously salt and pepper both sides of your roast.
  2. Place half of your onion in the bottom of a 6 qt crock pot (or whatever size fits your roast).
  3. Lay your roast on top of the onion slices, and sprinkle with the minced garlic and remaining onion.
  4. Whisk together your melted butter and Worcestershire sauce and pour over the roast.  Cook on low until it reaches your desired amount of doneness.  I believe that mine was in the crock pot for about 8 hours, and it was just slightly pink and absolutely FELL APART it was so tender!!

I am going to show you my pictures, even though…it is really stinking hard to make a “falling apart” roast look pretty haha!  But that’s okay…cause I think you know that means it was tasty…and tasty is good! 🙂

Here it is, waiting its sauce so that it can cook all day and make my tummy happy!  See the ridiculous amount of garlic I put on it?  It makes me happy 🙂  Confession…I was in a hurry and my mother in law had jarred minced garlic in the fridge…so I was lazy and just dumped a bunch of that on it instead of mincing fresh garlic.  Hehehee…so if you want to go that route, feel free to join me 😉  Obviously it worked well!

Butter Roast 1

Can you see that garlic?!  I went crazy!  You should too!

Butter Roast 2

After you season it with salt and pepper and place it in the crock pot with garlic and onions, simply mix your Worcestershire sauce and butter and pour it over the roast!

Butter Roast 3Cook on low for about 8 hours, till its tender and reaches the desired amount of “doneness” that you so desire 🙂  Then take it out and try to make it look pretty…good luck!  Then feel free that it is the addictingly delicious taste that matters 😉

Butter Roast AServe with some wonderful veggies!  Seen here is my recently posted Roasted Brussels Sprouts 🙂

Butter Roast CSoooo yummy!!

Butter Roast BTry plopping this super simple roast into the crock pot before church this weekend…and let me know what you think!  Your family will loooooove you! 😉

Leave a Reply

