Chef of Honor: Rebecca Kirkwood with a Passion for Baby Food!

There are so many wonderful cooks in the world. There really are. I mean, just the fact that the “big names” like Bobby Flay have whole shows dedicated to challenging the “average Joe” chef and proving they can cook better…and the fact that the big names often lose…is an indicator that there is some really good food out there, made by really good cooks. The thing is…there are so many scattered throughout the whole world…people like you and I sit here trying our own creations and attempting Pinterest recipes and such…but we miss so many gems!!! So I have decided that I will do what I can to help you guys experience the “gems” in my life. I would like to share my friends, acquaintances, and fellow cooks in my life with you. And their recipes πŸ™‚ So be watching for my occasional “Chef of Honor” posts! It takes all types to make our world, and we need each other to make it complete…even in the cooking world πŸ™‚

How appropriate is it that I would start with my beautiful sister-in-law and one of my dearest friends…Becca Kirkwood!! Like me, Becca (or Jim, as I call her. Don’t ask. It’s a long story. But if I accidentally call her Jim, you will know who I am talking about πŸ˜‰ ) has a passion for providing HEALTH for her family. See…when you realize that the length of your future actually affects another person, you start thinking differently…and when you realize that the length or quality of someone else’s life depends on what you put on the dinner table at night…then you REALLY start thinking differently. This blog is a beautiful expression of that paradigm shift in Jim’s (er…Becca’s) life. And she can offer you something that I cannot: recipes that are kid-tested! She has provided me with the most beautiful (and hilarious!) niece and nephew…and they are being raised on veggies and healthy, organic things. I’m so proud of that family! Please check out her whole blog, because she has multiple great recipes and I am sure she will be uploading more! But for this feature, check out her Homemade, Organic Babyfood!!

Organic Baby Food

My niece gobbles it down all the time! That’s a great sign, right? Healthy, organic…and the kids LOVE IT?! Sounds too good to be true, doesn’t it? But…it’s not! Let Becca show you how πŸ™‚ (And get this…there’s quinoa in this one!! I stinking love quinoa! Maybe I’ll have to make some for me :D) If you are interested in her other recipes, check out:

Leave a Reply

