PARTY PACKAGE!!! Post #1: Build Your Own Parfait Bar!

Parties are fun!!!

Hosting parties is really fun!!!  Until you find yourself laying in bed at night weeks before wondering what to do to make it a glorious experience, how to make it just perfect so everyone will enjoy it and want to come back for your next one!!  And then you get stressed and if you’re not careful…you’re gonna forget why you were throwing a party in the first place, and you will lose every opportunity to enjoy your own party!! And how will guests have fun if you can’t even have fun?!?  GEESH!  Please, please…let me help you!  Let me save you a little stress!!!  I threw a party just this past Monday, chose some recipes from Pinterest…and got great reviews!  I would love to share my success with you so next time you find yourself offering to host a party…or even just bring some snacks…you have a menu ready to go!! I am posting this in a sequence throughout the day…be watching for posts every other hour!  You don’t wanna miss this! 🙂

Just a shout out to these two breathtaking beauties!!  Thanks for giving me a reason to throw a party…you were worth every minute and beyond, and we are going to miss you so bad!!!  It’s so sad when friends have to leave for short or long times…but we celebrate each one’s future cause we know they’re gonna be good!

IMG_1400

 

On to business!!! Idea #1 of the evening: Build Your Own Parfait Bar!!

Built and photographed by the famous Mr. Rodgers! I need to have him take the pictures more often!!

Built and photographed by the famous Mr. Rodgers! I need to have him take the pictures more often!!

This is so fun, you can make it amazingly cute, and it can also be as cheap or as extravagant as you choose!!  And …this just in…you could also keep it gluten free and low calorie if you so desire as well!!!  Or you can give it a dessert spin and cram in the calories, it is a party after all!!!  You are the artist here, you have the power, so have a little fun!!  I wish I had time to take pictures of my cute little display for you to see!!  But let’s just be real here…when you get home from work at 6, and your party starts at 7:30…you don’t really have time to snap cute pictures 🙂  But I had everything out with little hand written labels…and even a reminder that some guests have allergies so to not mix serving spoons between bowls.  😉  If you are gluten free, or have someone coming that is…I highly recommend doing this, especially depending on the degree of their sensitivity or allergy.  Anyways…on to the fun part…brainstorming ideas for the food!! Here is what I put out, please please PLEASE don’t feel bound to it….use your wonderfully creative God-given imagination and come up with ideas!!  And I’d love it if you would share them so I could use them next time 🙂

BUILD YOUR OWN PARFAIT BAR SUPPLIES USED:

  • French Vanilla Yogurt ($3 for large containers at Sam’s Club)
  • Chocolate Pudding
  • Strawberries, sliced
  • Blackberries
  • Bananas, sliced
  • Angel Food Cake, cut in chunks
  • Granola (I used Kashi Toasted Berry Crumble…omg so good!)
  • Coconut
  • Almonds
  • Pecans
  • Honey
  • Agave
  • Whipped Topping
  • Ice in a bowl (to keep yogurt cold)
  • Serving bowls (Dollar Tree!!)
  • Napkins
  • Plastic Spoons

DONE!  It looks like a lot, but it is not complicated…slice a couple things, put it all in bowls, set it on a table and label if you want…and you’re done!!!  If I had a larger budget, there are a few more things I would have gotten.  Wanna look at those too so you can get more ideas?

OTHER POSSIBILITIES:

  • More fruit (blueberries, raspberries, cherries, kiwi, mango, pomegranate pods?)
  • Pie fillings? (I saw a can of blueberry pie filling…it looked heavenly and would have been so good!)
  • Brownies, cookies, etc…
  • Cream Cheese Frosting
  • Greek Yogurt, Plain
  • Maraschino Cherries

Man! I want more haha! I had two last night!!  I hope you get a chance to use this idea!!!  You can customize it based on the taste buds and lifestyles of your guests…or if you have garbage guts and health nuts both coming…they will all still be happy!!  Have fun with this 🙂

See the layers of deliciousness?!  Berries, yogurt, cake, yum!

See the layers of deliciousness?! Berries, yogurt, cake, yum!

Leave a Reply

