Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes!!!

So, I figured it was time to take a short break from all the super healthy posts.  If that’s why you follow my blog…please don’t throw me out cause of this one! I just figure…you gotta have cheat days now and then, and even if you don’t indulge there’s gonna be someone in your life that will brighten up when they see this super fun recipe!  But just so you know, this is definitely NOT a Perfect Weight America meal…it is sugary and gluteny like you cannot imagine!! But also simple, delicious, and perfect for parties!!!  I think I might make them again for a girls night next week 🙂

So here’s what you need:

  • 1 Box of your favorite cake mix (or a homemade recipe would probably be great too!)
  • Whatever else the box calls for (eggs, oil, water?)
  • A box of 24 cake cones (the kiddie cones with FLAT BOTTOMS)
  • Toppings (optional)
  • Super duper cute little helpers (optional)

I am a nanny, and I had the kids for this entire past weekend.  When the oldest asked me if we could bake something, I knew it would be perfect…and they LOVED IT!!

So here’s how you start the party:

First, preheat your oven to 400 degrees.  Then simply mix up the cupcakes according to the directions; simple enough!!!!  Then lick the beaters of course!!!  Unless…you have raw egg issues…or slime-ing chocolatey goodness all over your face issues…  This nanny has neither, so the little ones indulged:

Cupcakes 1Aren’t they super cute?! Gosh I love them!!!

Next, pour your batter into the cake cones about 2/3 of the way full.  I let the kids hold the cones so they still felt like they were helping 🙂

Cupcakes 2Yeah, buddy!!!! My mouth is watering!!

Now set them on a pan where they will be sturdy…an actual muffin pan with one in each cup works the best, unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of that one! But here is my other pan!

Cupcakes 3

Then, bake ’em!!!  I would start with the amount of minutes instructed by the box mix! However mine baked for about 20 minutes before the toothpick came out clean 🙂

Cupcakes 5

So pretty!! See the muffin tin now?  Gosh I wanna bite into one of those right now!! I just love it that there is cake allllll the way down to the bottom!!!  After you let them cool, the instructions get even more simple!

Decorate (preferably while being goofy)

Cupcakes 6

Devour.

Cupcakes 7Admire your sweet new mustache!!!

Cupcakes 8

And smile big at a job well done, and because you sooo love ice cream cone cupcakes!!!!

Cupcakes 9

Okay, now that all your hearts have melted…go try the recipe and let me know what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

